top of page

Named after the book by Cheryl Strayed, which contains a selection of intimate letters between total strangers, the album is a collection of songs focused on the power of connection and the emotional exchanges surrounding love. The production serves each song with a tenderness you can both hear and feel deeply. To the intent listener, it sounds like an honest, loving conversation with one common truth: when we share our lives with others, they become richer, stronger, and more full of purpose. This feels especially valuable given the album was made during one of the most isolating and disconnecting times for many—a global pandemic. 


In Erlewine’s own words, “This album is an invitation to connect with the many ways love appears in our lives. If we look around us, it's always there. I feel thankful to get to share these love stories through music and I hope they find a useful place in your heart."


Co-produced with Joe Hettinga, these songs feature some incredible musical talent including a strong presence from Theo Katzman (vulfpeck) on background vocals and electric guitar, mixed by Caleb Parker (Scary Pockets), and mastered by Devin Kerr (Goodhertz).

“Whatever happens to you belongs to you. Make it yours. Feed it to yourself even if it feels impossible to swallow. Let it nurture you, because it will.” - Cheryl Strayed (Tiny Beautiful Things).

"Tiny Beautiful Things" CD

    bottom of page